Lessons Learned in Digital Sports Marketing for Non-Sports Brands

Standard

The other night, I presented to a group of Vancouver entrepreneurs on the topic of social media – specifically on how non-sports brands can leverage the passion of sports marketing for their own brands.

It’s a topic that had been on my mind recently and I was happy to take advantage of the opportunity to speak at the event. I used to do presentations to entrepreneurs back when I lived in Toronto. When I started my business in 2005, I benefited from a great program that supported entrepreneurs so I’ve always been happy to give back.

The carry over to my blog is this – give back. The sports business is a niche to say the least. It’s tough to break into, and there are a lot of challenges despite its high-profile perception. I’ve always gone out of my way to support people I’ve worked with and recommend individuals for positions with teams. Like any business, sports is about people and networking is critical.

In addition, I always admire entrepreneurs and those people who go about building their own business. Building a career in sports or building a business requires tireless efforts, bouncing back from mistakes/rejection, adapting and growing. It’s about people and networking – so thank you for being a reader and let me know how I can help you.

3 thoughts on “Lessons Learned in Digital Sports Marketing for Non-Sports Brands

  1. It always astounds me how much Social Media websites has an impact on the volume of traffic that you can get when done properly

    Keep up the great work,

    Robert

  2. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so
    I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Superb blog and outstanding style and design.

Leave a Reply

