3 Predictions for 2012

Standard

I’ve never done this before, so bookmark this page and be ready to call me out!

Here goes…

Prediction #1: Google Plus is Here to Stay

There were a lot of doom sayers when G+ launched this year and I still caution my clients and anyone willing to listen to wait before launching a Brand Page on G+. That may change in 2012…

It was instantly billed as a Facebook vs. G+ “battle”. Which is not a fair fight or the reality of the situation. As I see it (along with many others) the big difference maker with G+ is its impact to search. Up to 70% of website referrals come from search queries (Googling). This really means something for the small to medium-sized business. If that uptake continues, and more people begin to use G+, sports brands will be well advised to join the party here.

Prediction #2: RIM will Re-Emerge

2011 was not a good year for RIM. But I predict that the Blackberry maker and smart phone giant in serious trouble has a bounce back year in 2012. It may be through its own internal revolution, or perhaps the time is right for RIM to be snapped up by Google… who knows, but I’m going on the line to say that a comeback is in the works.

Prediction #3: Sports Picks

  • Superbowl: Green Bay attains perfection
  • Stanley Cup: Chicago Blackhawks are back on top
  • NBA Championship: Miami Heat get it done this year
  • World Series: Toronto Blue Jays surprise everyone
Dec 18/11 Update: KC beat the Packers today… sooo that’s one down…
15 thoughts on “3 Predictions for 2012

  1. However, expect unrequested ads to appear in some places.
    Along with the hosting services we have been serving with the domain
    names with excellent pricing. However, it is advisable not to prejudge a company’s reliability and credibility based
    on this alone.

  2. In this Tutorial I will be explaining to you how I get my Intagram Followers!
    Instagram has more than one hundred Million users, which is obviously a good deal!

    Now don’t you would like that a number of countless
    numbers of the 100+ Million end users would follow you??
    It can not be that difficult to obtain this considering the mass volume of consumers that use Instagram.

    That’s why I am teaching you all how to get unlimited Instagram followers!
    I have produced this special resource which will enable you to acquire a mass amount of followers in a
    short quantity of time.

    I will be supplying this to the local community out
    there for every person to use!! To get your Instagram Followers, you will want to download the system from the
    hyperlink under (virus scan is supplied beneath)

    When you have downloaded it, you will just want to adhere to the limited
    tutorial I have produced underneath!

    Once you have accomplished that, you will be 1 phase closer to obtaining Countless numbers of Followers!!

  3. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates
    and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group. Chat
    soon!

  4. Someone necessarily assist to make significantly posts I might state.
    That is the very first time I frequented your web page and up to
    now? I amazed with the research you made to create this particular publish incredible.
    Wonderful activity!

  5. What’s up everybody, here every one is sharing such know-how, so it’s fastidious to read this blog, and
    I used to go to see this web site daily.

Leave a Reply

