How to Make Your Market Care About You

Standard

When considering your marketing and sales strategy, ask your yourself a question – why should your market care about you?

People buy when they have a need. Outside of those who buy quickly, Sellers always seem to be concerned with 2 things:

  1. Follow up until they do buy
  2. Drive them to your website

While these are actually good ideas, most times they are not done very well. Let’s break it down…

Turn Prospecting into Sharing

Most times that a seller follows up, they are basically saying, “Are you ready to buy yet?“. Endless calls and emails are sent with very little or no results. All this does is continue to flood your market with annoying and unwanted messages. The main goal in following up with any prospect is to offer them something they value – and the most sensible thing to offer them is information.

How? Use some simple tools like Google Alerts to search for articles and information that your market can benefit from. Send them links, but don’t don’t sell to them – just share information. This strategy can work very well for individual sales people to connect with their prospects. BTW – your prospects are part of your network too… so treat them like it. Give them referrals, helpful information and things they can use.

Your Website – Why Should They Care?

For a larger, organizational approach strategy – give your market a place to go for information. Consider again – unless someone had an immediate need to buy, why else would they ever visit your website?

Your website can be a place for people to learn and share information. By building this idea at the core of what your website is, you will be positioning yourself as a thought leader, a resource, an organization of value. By using blogs (like this one on WordPress), and creating opportunities for your market (with tools like Twitter, Delicious, Groups on Linkedin…) to learn more about your industry and current topics, you are giving them something they can really use and that is what will bring them back. What you are really doing here is positioning your brand into the conversation that is already going on – and that is a very valuable way to build engagement and awareness.

125 thoughts on “How to Make Your Market Care About You

  1. This is a very good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.

    Simple but very accurate information… Appreciate your sharing
    this one. A must read article!

  2. This is the perfect web site for everyone who hopes to understand this topic.
    You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want
    to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a subject which has been discussed for a long time.
    Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  3. This is a relatively easy dish to make, especially if you have the base sauce made ahead
    of time. How about making a delightful and easy to make chicken salad.

    Waldorf salad is one such salad that is an amalgamation
    of celery, apples, walnuts, and mayonnaise.

  4. you are in point of fact a good webmaster. The web
    site loading speed is amazing. It seems that
    you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents
    are masterwork. you’ve done a great activity on this subject!

  5. Hi! I understand this is somewhat off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does running a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount work?
    I am completely new to running a blog but I do write in my diary
    every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and thoughts online.

    Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for brand new aspiring
    bloggers. Appreciate it!

  6. I really love your blog.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you build this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own website
    and would love to find out where you got this from or what
    the theme is named. Many thanks!

  7. I fishing rod amazon fished the line for a year, I would give you guys a look at other
    pages on the Lake Fishing Techniques site! Barney Craggs sends in a film that’s at the fishing rod amazon other company.

    Well for those who have a weak heart. When fishing a new body of water that I’m very comfortable with,
    Rayburn, Toledo Bend, something like that. A crew from RNAS Culdrose, the RNLI’s all-weather
    and inshore lifeboat from Penlee, and the Asian aureate weaver.
    It works great for this perch stuff.

  8. You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve truly
    read something like this before. So good to discover somebody with some original thoughts
    on this subject. Really.. thank you for starting this up.
    This site is one thing that is needed on
    the internet, someone with a little originality!

  9. I beliueve what you published made a great deal oof sense.
    But, think on this, wat if you wwere to create a killer headline?
    I ain’t suggesting your iinformation is not good., however what iif you added something that make people desire more?
    I meran How tto Make Yourr Markiet Care About You
    | Direct Contact is kkinda plain. Yoou might peek at Yahoo’s home
    page andd ote how they creaate article titles to get viewers to click.
    You might add a related vide orr a picthre orr two to grab readers interested about what you’ve gott too say.
    Just myy opinion, iit might mqke your posts a little
    livelier.

  10. These health benefits seem to be very good reason for increasing one’s consumption of kale.
    In addition to the zoning regulations and land use requirements some jurisdictions may also have Boards or Committees to enforce local aesthetic or historical guidelines that
    were put in place to convey or preserve special character and value to a whole City or specific neighborhood.
    It’s a common form of hot water heating and general power creation.

  11. The supervisor will be helpful, polite and knowledgeable when it comes to any issues, from
    how the home will be treated, to how to fill out insurance
    claims to reduce the out-of-pocket charges for the water damage restoration services.
    The initial step in the successful reconstruction of damage of water after a flood in the house is to obtain a dehumidifier and a number of followers.
    – You will possibly not possess the required fire
    power in terms of tools when it comes to conducting a significant water cleanup.

  12. hi!,I like your writing very so much! proportion we keep up
    a correspondence extra approximately your article on AOL?
    I require an expert in this house to solve my problem.
    Maybe that is you! Taking a look forward
    to look you.

  13. Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem with your website in web explorer, could check this?
    IE still is the marketplace leader and a large part of other people will miss your wonderful writing due to
    this problem.

  14. Having read this I thought it was really informative.
    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information together.
    I once again find myself spending way too much time both
    reading and posting comments. But so what, it was
    still worth it!

  15. Washing machines and baths are some of the biggest culprits, as are swimming
    pools and pubs. Much like smoke damages, this type of
    issue can be expensive to fix, and most of the time can not be dealt with without replacing exactly what
    has actually received the damage. Having a well protected roof
    will not only save your house from water damage but will also save you money on heating bills.

  16. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using
    for this site? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking
    at options for another platform. I would be greqt if you could point me in the
    direction of a good platform.

  17. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all
    is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would
    cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% certain.

    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you

  18. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I certainly
    enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark
    your blog and will often come back at some point.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great writing, have a nice evening!

  19. Rich Dad Poor Dad will definitely cause most readers to think
    about their daily and monthly cashflows to decide what is important
    and exactly what is a luxury. This book sprouted a whole library of Rich Dad books,
    including advanced lessons in industry investing, currency markets investing and business ownership
    guides. For anyone who is interested in reading much more all
    of Mr. Kiyosaki’s books, check out the Rich
    Dad store.Rich Dad Poor Dad – The Lessons I Learned From
    Robert Kiyosaki’s Book. Personally inspect your properties several times per
    year. This keeps your property owner as well as
    tenants on their toes, and presents you insight on projected improvements to be able to
    help with your budgeting activity.. Category: Business
    and investing.

  20. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

  21. I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic.

    I needs to spend some tume learning much more or understanding more.
    Tanks for wonderful informatioon I was looking for this information
    for my mission.

  22. It was the cost of expensive technical equipment
    that kept thousands of music enthusiasts from getting into the
    music industry. Although it is the priced ones that matter the
    most, the Free beat maker software is equally important.
    org and read all of their free articles and follow their free
    website recommendations.

  23. At that point money has not been widely available and like a result goods and livestock were
    often really the only method of contribution. It would take about 2
    hours at most of the to determine what your debt, high would be described as a lot less anxiety (and a lot more left
    inside your pocket). She simply pulled every
    one of the information out of the folder for my
    child own computer and tried on the extender to produce our return.

  24. Admiring the hard work you put iinto your blog and in depth information youu present.

    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while
    thawt isn’t the same out of date rehashed material. Wonderful read!
    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m inclucing yokur RSS feeds
    to my Google account.

  25. Currently it looks like Expression Engine is the preferred blogging
    platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your
    blog?

  26. Hello, i believe that i noticed you visited my blog so i got
    here to go back the desire?.I’m trying to to find issues to improve my site!I guess its good enough to use a few of your ideas!!

  27. Hey! Ɗo you knoԝ if they make any plugins to Һelp with SEO?
    I’m trying to get my blog to ranҝ for some targeted keywords Ьut I’m not seeing very good succеѕs.
    If you know of any please share. Kudos!

  28. Greetings! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My weblog looks weird when viewing from my iphone4.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.

    If you have any suggestions, please share. Cheers!

  29. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any
    widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time
    and was hoping maybe you would have some experience
    with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your
    new updates.

  30. My family members always say that I am killing myy
    time here at web, but I know I am getting experience all the
    time by reading such fastidioous articles oor reviews.

  31. I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading very slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end?
    I’ll check back later on and see if thee problem still exists.

  32. Amazing blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused ..

    Any ideas? Many thanks!

  33. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any web browser
    compatibility issues? A couple of my blog readers
    have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in
    Chrome. Do you have any ideas to help fix this issue?

  34. Ironically this is actually a fairly uneducated comment.
    I won’t even try to clarify the metrics employed to gauge a nation’s amount of education and how, with the exception on the privileged handful of,
    ? training inside the previous was poor to say the minimum; but it is
    easier to assert mastubatory comments to your fictional previous even though sneering in the surrounding
    frequent men and women.

  35. While I’ll admit that the Sims is one of the most popular casual games of all-time, not all simulation games are considered casual e.
    IMVU has millions of members so there will
    be no shortage of someone to speak with. You can even design and decorate your
    own room to invite other users to.

  36. Saludos a todos y bienvenidos a nuestro espacio , nos gusta compartir artículos de
    calidad , acerca de temas de interes y coyunturales , les pedimos hagan lo
    mismo si es que les ha parecido sobresaliente y útil la asesoría que nosotros compartimos .
    La reseña debe compartirse para que asi todos nos beneficiemos de las cosas que efectivamente valen la pena .
    El conocimiento es saber.
    Actualizaremos con reiteración , muchos saludos.

  37. When I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added-
    checkbox and from now on every time a comment is added I
    get 4 emails with the exact same comment. There has
    to be a way you are able to remove me from that service?
    Many thanks!

  38. Thanks for every other informative web site.
    Where else could I get that type of information written in such an ideal
    method? I’ve a mission that I am simply now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information.

  39. Our emergency call center is waiting to take care of your Cinncinnati and Dayton call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days a year.
    The dehumidifier will take that moisture out from the
    air, which will really help your water damage cleanup along
    with perhaps even ameliorate the impact of the water damage and mold.
    Also, do not pay a high priced service or attorney, they are not needed.

  40. This helps their status grow and their experience widen.
    Electricians are responsible for making sure we have power when
    and where we want it and that it is safe. All major electrical work such as full
    house re-wires will come with a electrical certificate and guarantee issued by the electrician Bracknell or electrician Maidenhead as proof that is was carried out professionally.

  41. While not essentially a nasty thing, it might be an
    indication that your Smoky Mountain cabin is a part of a cabin suburb.
    Virginia Rental Cabins are excellent for experiencing ALL
    that the Blue Ridge Mountains have to supply. Cows,
    goats, guinea hens and wild turkeys dot the beautiful landscape.

  42. If you don’t do this, know that his behavior is not going to become extinct on its own.
    Any timepiece is timeless in itself if it is from an exclusive brand.
    They can redeem the gift cards or coupons at a later date to purchase their
    own copies of the Percy Jackson series.

  43. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative
    and engaging, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head.

    The issue is something that too few men and women are
    speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I stumbled across this during my search for something regarding this.

  44. Great work! That is the kind of information that are supposed to be shared across the web.
    Disgrace on the search engines for no longer positioning this put up higher!

    Come on over and consult with my site . Thanks =)

  45. Every weekend i used to visit this site, for the reason that
    i wish for enjoyment, since this this web page conations truly
    good funny information too.

  46. What i do not understood is in reality how you’re now not
    really a lot more smartly-appreciated than you might be now.
    You are very intelligent. You realize therefore considerably
    in terms of this matter, produced me personally imagine it from
    so many various angles. Its like men and women
    don’t seem to be fascinated except it is one thing to accomplish with Girl gaga!
    Your own stuffs great. At all times handle it up!

  47. Fine way of explaining, and fastidious paragraph to get data concerning my presentation subject,
    which i am going to present in university.

  48. This design is spectacular! You certainly know how
    to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start myy own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  49. What’s up, I want to subscribe for this webpage to take most up-to-date updates, thus where can
    i do it please help.

  50. Other forms of gynecomastia treatment might be recommended though, if the condition is caused by excess fat on
    the body, the best way to get the results you want.
    Although there are multiple documented cases in which this
    popular treatment has been shown to be a solution for
    enlarged male breasts, especially when taken in conjunction with herbal pills.

  51. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is just spectacular and i can assume you are an
    expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me
    to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  52. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through some of
    the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  53. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or
    guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my readers would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot
    me an e-mail.

  54. I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  55. I got this site from my buddy who shared with me about this website and now this time I am
    browsing this web page and reading very informative articles or reviews here.

  56. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and
    was wondering what all is required to get set up?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or
    advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

  57. You could certainly see your skills within the article you write.
    The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who
    aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  58. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you’re working with?

    I’m experiencing some small security problems with my latest website and I would like to find something more safeguarded.

    Do you have any suggestions?

  59. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment. I think that you need to write more on this subject matter, it
    might not be a taboo subject but typically people do not speak about such
    issues. To the next! Kind regards!!

  60. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both
    equally educative and interesting, and let me tell
    you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is an issue that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy that I stumbled across this during my hunt for something concerning this.

  61. – Paste or glue it at where you are able to see it daily most (mirror, phone, laptop, bedroom’).
    It is nearly impossible to get the exact right serving size and
    most people just open the wrapper, eat the whole bar and that is that.
    When temperatures readily soar past 100+ degrees, running in the desert is nothing short of exhausting and
    can even be dangerous if proper techniques are not followed.

  62. Cool blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks

  63. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for
    your blog. You have some really great posts and I feel I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to
    write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please shoot me an email if interested. Cheers!

  64. I’m not sure why but this site is loading extremely slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue
    on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem
    still exists.

  65. My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I
    had spent for this info! Thanks!

  66. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I
    acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  67. Simply wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is simply
    nice and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  68. Superb website you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any discussion boards that cover
    the same topics talked about in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get opinions from other knowledgeable individuals that share
    the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thanks a lot!

  69. Hey there outstanding website! Does running a blog similar to this take a great deal of work?
    I have virtually no understanding of programming however I had been hoping to start
    my own blog soon. Anyhow, if you have any recommendations
    or tips for new blog owners please share. I understand this
    is off topic however I simply needed to ask. Thank you!

  70. Professional and singer Patrick Bruel was certainly one
    of France’s biggest stars during the ’90s, first making his /
    her name for a teen idol and leading a positive
    return to traditional French chanson from the new millennium.

    Bruel was created Patrick Benguigui inside Tlemcen, Algeria, on May 14,
    1959. Their father abandoned the family unit when Patrick was simply a year old, and 1962, after Algeria won its independence, his mummy moved to France, settling from
    the Paris suburb involving Argenteuil. A good soccer player
    within the youth, Patrick first chosen the idea of being singer after
    seeing Michel Sardou perform in 1975.

    As chance can have it, acting would get him his first achievements;
    first-time director Alexandre Arcady ran an advertisement seeking an adolescent man using a French-Algerian (or “pied-noir” in France slang) accent for his video Le Coup een Sirocco.
    Benguigui (as having been still called) responded and won the business.
    The next year, he spent time in Ny, where he fulfilled Gérard Presgurvic,
    later for being his primary composer.

    Source: http://www.cries.org/?p=1264

  71. you are in reality a excellent webmaster. The site loading velocity is
    incredible. It sort of feels that you’re doing any unique trick.
    Also, The contents are masterpiece. you’ve done a wonderful task on this topic!

  72. Heya superb blog! Does running a blog similar to
    this take a large amount of work? I’ve absolutely no expertise in programming however I
    had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyway, if you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners
    please share. I understand this is off subject nevertheless I simply needed to ask.
    Cheers!

  73. Excellent blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?

    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely
    overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Cheers!

Leave a Reply

